In the USA, sold almost half a million diesel cars Volkswagen and Audi, equipped with special software for the manipulation of data on emissions to air.

How passes Automotive News, the US Agency for Environmental Protection EPA found that filtration of exhaust gases on some models equipped with the two-liter diesel engine, thanks to a special program is included only for the period of state tests. The rest of the emissions exceed the permissible 40 times.

With this technology, equipped with approximately 482,000 diesel cars Volkswagen Jetta, Beetle, Golf, Passat, as well as the Audi A3, sold between 2008 and 2015 in a campaign Clean Diesel ("clean diesel"). US environmental legislation for such a violation is a penalty of $ 37 500 from the machine, that is, the total amount will reach nearly $ 18 billion.

For its part, the representatives of the American division of Volkswagen said that cooperating with the US authorities in the investigation, but refrained from further comment.

Recall that in August it became known that Volkswagen has blocked publication of a report on the vulnerability of the keyless entry system for two years. As it turned out, the problem chips were equipped not only cars of the German company, but also of many other mass manufacturers.

rent a car in Bishkek

FaLang translation system by Faboba

В США проданы почти полмиллиона дизельных машин Volkswagen и Audi, оснащённых специальным программным обеспечением для подтасовки данных о вредных выбросах в атмосферу.

Как передаёт Automotive News, американское агентство по защите окружающей среды EPA выяснило, что фильтрация выхлопных газов на некоторых моделях, оснащённых двухлитровым дизельным мотором, благодаря специальной программе включается только на время прохождения государственных тестов. В остальное время вредные выбросы превышают допустимые в 40 раз.

Этой технологией оснащены около 482 000 дизельных автомобилей Volkswagen Jetta, Beetle, Golf, Passat, а также Audi A3, проданных в период с 2008 по 2015 годы в рамках кампании Clean Diesel ("чистый дизель"). Американским экологическим законодательством за подобное нарушение предусмотрен штраф в размере 37 500 долларов с машины, то есть общая сумма достигнет без малого 18 миллиардов долларов.

Со своей стороны представители американского подразделения Volkswagen заявили, что сотрудничают с американскими властями в расследовании, но от дополнительных комментариев воздержались.

Напомним, в августе стало известно, что Volkswagen блокировал публикацию отчёта об уязвимости системы бесключевого доступа в течение двух лет. Как оказалось, проблемными чипами оснащались не только автомобили немецкого концерна, но и многих других массовых производителей.

прокат авто в Бишкеке

FaLang translation system by Faboba